Nonlocal, Collisionless Electron Transport in Plasmas

Plasma Physics Laboratory, Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey

August 2-4 2005


 

         

 

Current list of participants and speakers

Home
General Information
Reason for workshop
Invited Speakers
Local Information
Programm
Contacts
Princeton Information
PPPL Information

Name

Affiliation

Tentative Topic or Title

Email

R. Arslanbekov

 

CFD Research Corporation

Simulations of Electron Kinetics in Gas Discharges: The State of the Art

rra@cfdrc.com

Isaak Beilis

Tel Aviv University

Kinetic of plasma particles and electron beam relaxation zone in the cathode current continuity of a vacuum arc

beilis@eng.tau.ac.il

Ned Birdsall

UC Berkeley

Transition from a decaying capacitive discharge to a self-heated resistive discharge

birdsall@EECS.Berkeley.EDU

Rod Boswell

Australian National University

On a topic of sub-Bohm diffusion in a high beta helicon plasma.

roderick_boswell@yahoo.com.au

Rod.Boswell@anu.edu.au

Kevin Bowers

DeShaw

Surface Waves and Landau Resonant Heating in Unmagnetized Bounded Plasmas

Kevin.J.Bowers@deshaw.com

Andrei Brantov

Lebedev University of Alberta

Dielectric Permittivity and Nonlocal Electron Transport in Weakly Collisional Plasma

abrantov@phys.ualberta.ca

Ralf Peter Brinkmann

Ruhr-Universitaet, Bochum, Germany

Collisional and Non-Collisional Heating in Capacitively Coupled Plasmas: A Unified Picture

ralf-peter.brinkmann@tet.ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Francis F. Chen

UCLA

Anomalous transport in industrial RF plasmas

ffchen@ee.ucla.edu

Edgar Choueiri

PU

 

choueiri@Princeton.EDU

Samuel A. Cohen

PPPL

Experimental studies of double layers in helicon plasmas

scohen@pppl.gov

Vladimir Demidov

Air Force Research Laboratory, Wright-Patterson, OH

Non-local effects in afterglow plasmas

vladimir.demidov@mail.wvu.edu

 

Alexander Dunaevsky

PPPL

Kinetic experimental studies of expanding plasmas

adunaevsky@pppl.gov

Nathaniel Fisch

PPPL

Kinetic effects and current drive in high temperature plasma

fisch@Princeton.EDU

Alexander Fridman

Drexel U.

Kinetics of low temperature plasma: physics and applications

fridman@drexel.edu

Shailesh Gangoli

Francis Haas,

Drexel U.

 

Drexel U.

 

spg32@drexel.edu

Valery Godyak

OSRAM Sylvania

EEDF Modification in RF Plasmas

valery.godyak@sylvania.com

Taik S. Hahm

PPPL

Theory, simulation and experimental test of turbulence spreading

tshahm@pppl.gov

Gregory W. Hammett

PPPL

Nonlocal Fluid Closure Approximations for Collisionless Dynamics, with Nonlinear Extensions

hammett@princeton.edu

Alexander Gutsol

Drexel Plasma Institute

 

afg22@drexel.edu

Thomas Hughes

ATK Mission Research

Monte-Carlo vs. bulk resistivity modeling of an RF Helium plasma

Thomas.Hughes@atk.com

Igor Kaganovich

PPPL

Theory of anomalous skin effect

ikaganov@pppl.gov

Michael Keidar

U. of Michigan, at Ann Arbor

Electron transport in closed ExB drift devices

keidar@engin.umich.edu

Anatoliy Kudyavtsev

E. A. Bogdanov

 

St. Petersburg State University, St. Petersburg, Russia

Nonmonotonic behavior of excitation-rate spatial profiles in bounded plasmas due to effects of EDF nonlocality

kudryav@paloma.spbu.ru

Ivan Kolev

U. of Antwerp

Comprehensive PIC-MC model for planar magnetron discharges

ivan.kolev@ua.ac.be

Mark Koepke

Michael Zimmerman

West Virginia University

 

Mark.Koepke@mail.wvu.edu

Wei-li W. Lee

PPPL

How to Reduce Noise in Particle Simulation

wwlee@pppl.gov

Charles Legendy

 

http://www.heliconrefs.com/index.htm

crlegendy@yahoo.com

Robert John Leiweke

Nick Siefert

AFRL, Plasma Physics Laboratory, OH

 

Robert.Leiweke@wpafb.af.mil

Gennady M.Milikh

University of Maryland

Physics of High Altitude Lightning

milikh@astro.umd.edu

Paul Moroz

Tokyo Electron Massachusetts

 

paul.moroz@tel.com

Oleg Polomarov

U. of Toledo

Effects of plasma nonuniformity and finite size on anomalous rf field penetration into a warm plasma.

opoloma@physics.utexas.edu

Yevgeny Raitses

PPPL

Non-local effects of electron heat transport in Hall thrusters

yraitses@pppl.gov

Scott Robertson

Department of Physics, University of Colorado, Boulder

A model for the density, temperature and plasma potential of low-density,

hot-filament discharges

Scott.Robertson@colorado.edu

I.V. Schweigert

Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics, Russia

Capacitively and Inductively Coupled High Frequency Discharges in one and two dimensional PIC-MCC simulations.

ischweig@itam.nsc.ru

Adam B Sefkow

PPPL

Using LSP code to optimize ion beam diagnostic and proton beam generations

asefkow@pppl.gov

Mikhail N Shneider

Princeton U.

Molecular ensembles in optical lattices

shneyder@Princeton.EDU

Alex Shvydky

University of Toledo

Three-dimensional Monte-Carlo/Particle- in-Cell simulations of the discharge pulse in an AC-PDP cell

ashvidk@physics.utoledo.edu

Yuriy Sosov

University of Toledo

Pn approximation of Boltzmann equation applied to the breakdown in Argon

 

Frederick Skiff

U. of Iowa

Diagnostics of collisionless process in plasmas

fskiff@newton.physics.uiowa.edu

Artem Smirnov

PPPL

Electron cross--field transport field transport in a miniaturized cylindrical Hall thruster

 

Zoltan Sternovsky

University of Colorado, Boulder

Collisional reduction of the ion flux to the wall in low-pressure gas

discharges

Zoltan.Sternovsky@colorado.edu

Peter Stoltz

Tech-X

Simulations of particle dynamics in gas-filled diodes

pstoltz@txcorp.com

Dima Sydorenko

University of Saskatchewan

Modification of Electron Velocity Distribution in Bounded Plasmas by Secondary Electron Emission

dima@plasma.usask.ca

Constantine E. Theodosiou

U. of Toledo

Electron impact scattering cross sections for plasma physics

Constantine.Theodosiou@utoledo.edu

Lev Tsendin

St. Petersburg Tech. U.

The electron diffusion coefficient along the energy in bounded collisionless and weakly collisional plasmas

tsendin@phtf.stu.neva.ru

Miles Turner

Dublin U., Ireland

Collisionless Heating in Capacitive Discharges

mmt@physics.dcu.ie

Stuart Hudson

PPPL

Panel discussion on simulations

shudson@pppl.gov

Giyoung Tak

Drexel U.

 

st93bzwc@drexel.edu

Back to Top

 

Questions or problems regarding this web site should be directed to Igor Kaganovich ikaganov@pppl.gov.
Copyright 2005 PPPL.  All rights reserved.
Last modified: Friday January 21, 2005.